Jeffrey Campbell VS the world

May 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

After a month’s break due to school and lack of inspiration, yes, lack of inspiration, I’ve decided to make that the longest break I ever take from blogging.

I’ve always wanted to blog about Jeffrey Campbell, who is without a doubt my favorite shoe designer. ‘Why not Louboutin?’ My friends ask. They always seem shocked when I say I’m not a Louboutin, Manolo Blahnik or Jimmy Choo fan. No, Sex and the City did not inspire me at all in fashion. Ok, not really. I have to admit that I loved the Vivienne Westwood’s bridal gown shown in the movie and that’s about it.

I love the abnormality or more like the unusualness of this shoe. And I’m also a big fan of huge platforms. Although most girls prefer this :

Louboutin

Jeffrey Campbell’s vision of the unconventional woman, the brave and bold lady, the woman who dares to wear what she wants to just because she can is who I am, in a way.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jeffrey Campbell VS the world at For the love of fashion.

meta

