Small but fashionesque

August 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

Fashion in Belgium is as unpredictable as it’s weather. And of course, I mean that in a good way. This fall/winter, quite a lot is taking place. I talked about the FIJCC event few days ago now I’m going to talk about the Parcours modo Bruxelles (22nd – 24th october ’10). Parcours means ‘course’ or ‘journey’. I’m going with the latter : Modo journey brussels. The goal of this event is to promote fashion in Brussels ! This year’s theme is first word in fashion. The designers have to pick a word from the fashion dictionary and give a personal definition of it. There will also be art exhibitions by fashion designing students from the prestigious belgian fashion school La cambre.

It’s all looking very promising and I can’t wait to discover what this small but fashionesque country has in stall for me.

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Small but fashionesque at For the love of fashion.

meta

