FOR THE LOVE OF ALESS

August 24, 2010 § 2 Comments

My dad keeps asking me, ‘why fashion’. The easy answer would be ‘why not’ but like I said, too easy. I’ve always loved fashion even when I didn’t understand it. I remember when I was little, I used to make paper dolls (because we didn’t have money to buy a real one). Then I’d make clothes to cover them up. I’d give them names, play with them and what not. I also loved watch music videos (hence my huge love for music). When watching hip hop videos, I used to wonder why the were dressed the way they were. I can’t really give an exact response as to why I don’t see myself elsewhere other than in the fashion industry. I know that it sure makes me happy, I know that I feel comfortable doing what I do, I know that Vogue & I-D are my favorite books, I know that this is what I want to do.

Therefore, I ask you to bare with me as I’m still trying to figure out who I am, I thank you for reading me, I appreciate those of you who want to get to know me through posts or pictures I put up. Everything I do on this blog is a reflection of who I am

– Aless

§ 2 Responses to FOR THE LOVE OF ALESS

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading FOR THE LOVE OF ALESS at For the love of fashion.

meta

